top of page

Dundalk Gaels AGM 2023

Our club AGM took place on Friday last in the clubrooms, Great numbers arrived to the Ramparts for the 7.30pm start.

Outgoing Chairperson Daniel Watters began by thanking all the volunteers, coaches, Fas workers and everyone who helped in anyway during the year emphasising the importance everyone plays in the running of any club. Reflecting on his three years at the helm, he also paid tribute to all the committee members who he worked with. He also shared his personal pride in the setting up of the clubs All Star programme this year.

Secretary Daire O'Callaghan while also praising all the volunteers involved within the club, pleaded for more to get involved in the coming years.

Treasurer Alan Martin ran through his yearly report and overall was very happy with the financial stability of the club.

Ciaran Culligan was elected chairperson, Ciaran Boyle vice chairpserson and Laura Connolly PRO in some changes to the committee, plenty of new faces have also taken up positions, full committee below. We wish them all well.

Chairperson- Ciarán Culligan

Vice Chairperson - Ciarán Boyle

Secretary -Dáire O’Callaghan

Assistant Secretary - Sadhbh Lambert

Treasurer - Alan Martin

Assistant Treasurer - Tony McBride

PRO - Laura Connolly

Registrar - Claire Kirby

Childrens Officer - Aoife Copas & Niamh Sloane

Irish Language & CultureOfficer- Ciara McGinnity

Player Reps - Aaron Culligan & Aine McKenna

County Board reps - Joe Carroll (GAA) & Alannah Finn (LGFA)

Committee members -Clodagh Culligan, Jamie Faulkner, Stephen Faulkner, Elaine Hearty, Paddy Hearty, Niall Lambert, Walter Lambert, Conall McArdle, Sean McCann, Brian McDonnell, Pat McElarney, Peter McGinnity, Anthony McSorley, Niall Morgan, Dick O’Callaghan, Niall O’Callaghan, PJ Ó Lochrain


Bình luận

bottom of page